Sunday, March 14, 2010

Gamble & Burke’s “Let’s Go Together” on Kitsuné Maison 9

We are very happy to announce that our song “Let’s Go Together” will be on the upcoming  Kitsuné Music compilation -- KITSUNE MAISON 9: THE PETIT BATEAU EDITON (COTTON ISSUE)  Previous Kitsuné compilations included notable artists such as 2009 Grammy Award winners Phoenix, and Mercury Prize nominated La Roux.

We heard that the super hip French record label created a "baby friendly mix" this time because they are celebrating the birth of a new baby in the Kitsuné family, (he’s named Yumé - “dream” in Japanese).  We're guessing this means it'll be more smooth & cheerful which is what we're all about so this makes us even more happy to be on the compilation.

Tracklist for Kitsune Maison 9

01: WASHED OUT “Belong”

02: GAMBLE & BURKE “Let’s Go Together”
03: PENGUIN PRISON “Animal Animal”
04: JAMAICA “Short and Entertaining” (produced by Xavier from Justice)

05: CROOKERS feat. YELLE “Cooler Couleur”

06: JUPITER “Vox Populi (LIFELIKE treatment)”
07: YUKSEK “Supermenz (We’re Not)”
08: FENECH-SOLER “Stop And Stare”

09: TWO DOOR CINEMA CLUB “Something Good Can Work (The Twelves remix)”

10: LOGO “La Vie Moderne”
11: SILVER COLUMNS “Brow Beaten”

12: HOLY GHOST! “Say My Name”

13: HURTS “Wonderful Life (ARTHUR BAKER remix KITSUNÉ edit)”

14: GYPSY & THE CAT “Time to Wander (JOAN OF ARC remix)”

15: FELDBERG “Dreamin’”

16: YOUR NATURE “Forward Motion”
17: THE GOOD NATURED “Your Body is a Machine (ZEBRA+SNAKE remix)”

18: MONARCHY “The Phoenix Alive (THE OCTANS edit)

“Kitsuné Maison 9″ will be released April 26, 2010 on Kitsuné.

No comments:

Post a Comment